Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hammam

One of my Christmas/birthday presents was a Hammam experience at Publika.  Today i had 2 hours of scrubbing and pounding and massage bliss.  The first girl was from Morocco so it felt very authentic.

Earlier I had swum, started sorting photos and done some shopping in the Mall.  I'd also ordered Mother's Day flowers from M&S.  Unfortunately the calm and relaxation come to an abrupt end when I had to Skype call  M& S Customer Services.  My fault, I'd forgotten to complete the delivery address so they were going to me but what followed was bizarre.  The first person who answered took all the details and then put me through to international deliveries.  That person couldn't deal with it so I was transferred back to a call centre in a place that thinks Edinburgh is EdinburG.  Person 3 refused to believe I was giving the correct postcode - echo hotelx xhotel quebec - 'it doesn't exist' then is that 'k' for 'king'?  Then they couldn't find address.  No wonder, the call sounded like it was taking place in a kids' playpark it was so noisy.  'It's a call centre' I was told.  Yes, I know! After nearly 30 minutes with me resorting to saying 'it's Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland, not EdinburG', we eventually got to the end of the call.  But, despite me giving the recipient's name twice and getting it repeated back to me, it is still wrong.  Just as well my mother and I share a surname!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.