Land, Sea and Sky at Sharpness

I admit I rather like this. The day being fine and Janet digging holes in the garden again, I took Morrigan out for a bimble and ended up at Sharpness docks. It's a fun industrial place; interspersed with unlikely residential ooutcrops and so many photo opportunities, I saw plenty to go back for on future jaunts.

I saw the derelict first, then the lightship behind her (which I think must be the Planet ex-Liverpool dock), and finally the huge gin palace with the baby helicopter on top! It was inevitable that Morrigan shuffle her way into frame...

Unlike the old Canon 5D3, the Sony A7Riv doesn't do in camera HDR. However, I never really liked the in camera versions anyway. This is a five shot +/- 3.0EV HDR pulled together in Aurora HDR 2018 and watermarked in Luminar. My workflow is erratic, but I'm happy with the finished piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.