Wide Wednesday: Favourite Activity

I'm uploading this from a train which just left York 10 minutes ago on my way home to Newcastle. I've been on an "awayday" to Haydock Park Racecourse. No, not for a race day: they have a conference suite there and I've been attending a meeting of the North of England Ophthalmological Society of which I've been a member for over 30 years (and President twice). Although I'm retired from eye surgery I still like keeping up to date - and as I still act (very part-time) as an assessor for technicians working in eye clinics I need to maintain my CPD ("Continuing Professional Development").

So I've not had much time for photos. However I took a shot on my phone in York station while awaiting my connection. I do like travelling by train and (apart from chatting to friends at the meeting) it's certainly one of my favourite activities today - even though I had to leave home at 06.30 and won't get back until approaching 23.00.

Many thanks to Steveng for hosting Widwed this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.