Lodger

I felt I'd better use the main subject of today's blip as the thumbnail, so those with a real dislike of spiders would know what they were about to see!  This (not so) little beauty was sitting in the centre of a kitchen window. It was a surprise to see it at this time of year and I wonder what it has been eating all winter?
I have spent the whole day indoors and even our evening trip to FilmStudio was abandoned. We found we could see the film, "And Then We Danced" via the library's online film service (4 free films a month) so we watched it at home. The outside world was very soggy so the idea of going out was not attractive. As with most Film Studio films I'd recommend the film. A wonderful mix of Georgian and western music, great dance scenes, and a good story rising above any clichés.
Another reason for not going out tonight is that people grow a little edgy when they hear I've been Italy. So rather than make them uncomfortable I've decided to more-or-less stay home for a couple of weeks. This means giving up the Tai Chi weekend which was a bit of a blow, but a lot of the other participants are a good bit older than me and therefore in a vulnerable age group when it comes to Covid-19, so I'd not like to worry them, and even less to infect them in the very unlikely event of me being infected.
Another backblip going up today, this one for day 1 of the skiing in n. Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.