Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Repeat visit

After I posted yesterday's blip, Margret (next door) was in touch to say she had been to Acomb yesterday AND she had found the Star of Bethlehem.

We agreed to make a return visit this morning. The plant I have blipped had been underwater in the recent floods. You can see remnants of the sandy soil on some of the petals. We Margret found more and then more. Neither of us had seen as many. I'm talking of less than 10 plants, but this is rare in these woods.

Today the sun was popping in and out, so the wood anemones were open. I saw my first celandine and some gorgeous white dog violets. There are some wild daffs too. A few snowdrops are hanging on.

We had a gentle walk along the river bank and back to the car.

I had a lazy afternoon. I'm watching The Truth Will Out, one of the Walter Presents series. It must be the slowest Scandi Noir I have ever seen and I'm gripped!

Tonight I made a chick pea casserole. Mum was a bit dubious as to whether she would manage it, so I blended the chick peas with chopped tomatoes before adding them to my usual mix of onions, peppers and celery with a few herbs. It was very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.