Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Medium does not fit all!

Before the Festival committee this morning, John and Gwen were forced persuaded by Maureen to try on these polo tops. They were made for volunteers a long time ago and three remain. I've had one for years and it has worn very well indeed.

Gwen is a size 6 and John is ?, so Medium was not ideal for either, although we think John will be OK without a shirt under his.

The committee cracked on through a lot of work as the festival approaches.

We spent time on the Autumn programme too. It looks great.

After a quick lunch, I dashed off to choir, then to Hexham for a haircut, via Acomb PO to pick up a parcel and then Waitrose, to pick up another parcel from John Lewis. My usual hairdresser was not available so her partner cut my hair. I am always amazed at the confidence a hairdresser often exudes. My hair was cut, dried, tonged and sprayed. I think it looks like icing on a cake, but I'll reserve judgement until I wash it myself!!

Two pieces of very good news:

The Neurology secretary phoned to say that Mum can be seen on Monday morning in Newcastle. She was lovely about it too.

Annette was helping this afternoon and discovered where the leak is occurring in the kitchen.  She provided me with a video to show me, since it is very low down and I can't make it down there to see yet.

Time for a sit down and rest this evening.

PS You might spot some other blips in this one. The two little bears are on the mantlepiece as is the butterfly. The tulips from last night are in the window.
You can also see Mum's abstract painting based on Messiaen's Quatuor pour la fin du temps on the chimney breast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.