Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Those tulips again

I thought that these glorious tulips would make another appearance before they have gone completely over. When I had the idea for the shot, there was a lot of blue sky behind them. It quickly disappeared as I procured the camera and wide angle lens! A little editing was required to balance the light inside and outside the house.

The dentist saw me at 1040 and filled the cracked tooth. Excellent.

More preparation for the builders today. I've been emptying my walk-in pantry. The earliest best before date was only 2005 which surprised me! I've been thinking about clearing things out for a while, years, so that is one positive thing about the leak.

I'm also enjoying using the halogen oven. I had forgotten how responsive it is and how quick.

I popped over to Barrasford this afternoon to meet up with the long walkers. They looked a little windswept, but had had an excellent walk.

Mum and I tried out the shower chair this afternoon. It made it easier for her to have a shower, although I nearly caused a flood at one point. 

I phoned the neurology secretary today and Mum's referral had just arrived. I tried to find out how long she will wait for an appointment but the stonewall treatment was applied and I had to back off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.