GOOD NEIGHBOURS

I never go shopping in the village on a Sunday - but I did today.  Thought I had better get some cat food - just in case I run out.  I do have quite a lot but my cats are fussy and only eat one type of wet food and it would not be good if I had to give them something else. I went to Herons and managed to get a box  - the last box in the shop.

The weather was quite nice so I was glad I went out and I enjoyed my walk.

Apart from shopping I did a load of washing, chatted for ages on Whatsapp with Becky -  and made chicken, veg, butter bean and lentil casserole for my tea.  Lovely comfort food - and plenty left for tomorrow.

This evening I noticed an envelope had been pushed through my letterbox. The note inside was from my neighbours J and L who live two doors down ( the ones who own the cat called Fluffy/Cheeky ).  Such a lovely gesture.  I'm so fortunate that all my neighbours are really nice and I'm sure I could call on any of them for help if I needed it - but its good that J and L have actually offered.  I'm hoping not to need help at all and if I do Neil would be the first one I would contact.  But its a good feeling to know I have " backup ".

Musical link - We are NEIGHBOURS - by The Chi-Lites

I have tagged this using the KUS tag - " Keeping Up Spirits " as suggested by fellow blipper SueMiddleton

Steps today - 7,850

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.