KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Sky is So Blue!

Augh...I'm trying to avoid the swirling chaos around me! I'm not even going to wail on about it here. I'll just tell you that I went for a really long walk around my neighborhood this morning, enjoying the coolness and the blue, blue sky. Then I did a bunch of stuff at my computer and finally headed out to the garden for some serious respite.

These beautiful Pasque Flowers (Pusatilla vulgaris) have been coming along for some time now...and are now in their glory! You saw them frozen in this extra and in its infancy here. Now providing constant delight and an escape from the world...this flower appearing to bow towards us, waving a petal in the breeze. 

Thank goodness I have a garden, and I am so thankful that the weather is stunning. If it was a typical March day in Portland, it would be raining and I think it would add to the angst. At least we can be comfortably outside!

Take good care my blip friends - I am so grateful to have this community for support and to escape to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.