Happy to be home!

I’ve been at home on my own today, which I spent half outside, gardening in the rain, then half inside ironing. So quite productive. I started with mum and dads lawn at 8.30 am and was pleased I did it before it rained. Then I nipped to Morrison’s to see if it was any better than yesterday, and bought some fruit and a loaf of bread. Just a basket full. Everyone and his wife was in there, and there were no trolleys. But the shelves were being filled steadily, and emptied just as fast. We would normally do our weekly shopping on Friday, but had planned to do it tomorrow this week.

Then I went into the garden to dig out plants from one side of the garden, to replant on the other side. It rained steadily throughout, but was quite therapeutic. Dry warm weather would have been nicer, but I did what I needed to do today to prepare a patch for chickens. Our planned weekend away to Stratford is off, but we are still off work tomorrow so will shop first, then go and get a couple of hens.

After my afternoon of ironing (in the dry) my family arrived home. First Daniel, who is still expected to go to work daily, then Jon and Henry, who may have their hours reduced, and consequently their pay :( then Mollie who had come down on the train from Manchester, and was delivered to our door by Josh’s dad who picked them both up in Norwich. It’s nice to have them all home, and we celebrated with a big box of Maltesers!

Jon and I went to collect the hen house from the allotment and I will sort that out in the morning.

We had been really looking forward to the peace and solitude a weekend in our caravan offers. So we might take it up to the scout hq in Cromer and pitch up Friday and Saturday, just to get that chill out time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.