Christie Hoose Lockdown

A fairly calm day, some showers, and some sunny spells.  A lovely calm evening. 

I've been working in the museum all day, and fairly getting through scanning the William Keith collection.  I had company today, both Linda's were in, although we kept our distance from each other.  Met up with friend Julie this evening, thank goodness for a bit of socializing, and we headed out with the dogs.  I'm working in the pub again tonight.  Last night was quiet, and the folk in kept well spread out.

Coronavirus cases rise to 24 here in Shetland, with many more with symptoms.  Things just got even closer to home today, when my brother started with a fever, and been ill in bed all day.  He's at mam and dad's house, so they will now have to stay in isolation for at least the next 14 days!  Hopefully it'll not be passed onto his bairns or Ruth.  Thank goodness I stayed at a distance yesterday, and I've note had contact for a while now.  When this awful virus finally disappears, we are all going to be left exhausted.  Mam was almost out of a few things, so I nipped down with some shopping, and will continue to over the next while.  Get well soon, Jonny, and stay safe mam.  Taken on her doorstep, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.