Capital adventures

By marchmont

Movement Control Order (MCO) day 3 - Virtual Pool

After a late night chat.to A the College Principal (much hilarity about the effect this is going to have on our hair) and some middle of the night messaging with E pre The Archers I had a really good night's sleep and didn't wake till after 8.30.

A foray to Jaya. I didn't realise they were offering the 9.30 60+ slot but there was food: salad veg, grapes, fruit, mangoes, no bananas, endless eggs. There were no speciality breads in the baker but I bought 2 white loaves. Wen told me they don't buy that brand 'BN (Barisan Nasional) bread', owned by the leader of the wrong political party, but it was that or nothing. First time since Marie Antoinette that bread has been a political statement?

There are no social distancing arrangements at the check out: 2 pairs of tills about a metre apart with 2 people on each one, one to scan, one to pack, plus the woman controlling the queue. But a lot more people had masks on and I was temp checked as I left the complex and again when I returned. At least I know what my normal temp is. And we now have another essential supply, a bottle of rosé, which I did not drop.

The rest of the day was spent keeping the girls amused and mainly stopping Amelia breaking down her mum's office (bedroom) door. We tidied their bedroom, read stories on my bed, put up the paddling pool and stopped Amelia having a melt down. She's only 3, she doesn't understand. Luckily she slept most of afternoon.

There were fewer folk downstairs in the grounds today. Definite move to stay indoors but some kids have started communicating balcony to balcony. We had dinner on ours again. No-one else seems to do that but thank goodness for a balcony, especially as it was another hot, sunny day.

I'm communicating, messaging folk and a chat with E in her office. The army will be helping enforce the MCO from Sunday but they are up to over 900 cases, the majority of the new ones still coming from February's tabligh.

3 down, 11 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.