Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO - day 4

A day off for me. Wen went to the TTDI market early and came back with fresh food and roti canai. I then spent some time in my room doing 'work', emails to the Boards I'm involved in. I also realised I'd got a date wrong. Mitigating circumstances were claimed.  I also think it's important to give the family time alone without me hanging around. Spoke to #2 son who is almost within sight, but outwith touch.

After lunch I did some sewing on the balcony during a huge storm. I had a really bad night last night. I watched the live press conference from London  and after that I really found it difficult to get back to sleep. This probably explains why a lie down on the bed  to read Fidelma's column in the Herald led to an hour sound asleep. So sound I missed a call from my cousin but we caught up later. All well with them.

After dinner it was back to the balcony to finish my book and the day ended

Finally down the stairs for a solitary walk round the policies in this tropical evening. It was good to be out.

A new pronouncement today: only the lead person or representative will be able to go shopping for food or medical supplies at any one time.. Wen's aunt says it reminds her of the  Emergency.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.