A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Different village daffs!

These daffodils are along the road that leads out of the village towards Cullingworth. They are making a lovely show and good for Flower Friday.
We drove up to park in the lay by at the top of Leech Lane and walk up to the moor. Yesterday, as we drove past, Chris said he wondered how the area of moor that was on fire two summers ago was doing, so that’s where we headed.
Stopping on the way up Long Lane to post a couple of cards (it’s chaos stopping in the middle of the village at the moment with three way traffic lights) I chatted with a friend from our neighbouring church. (We actually shouted across the road)
She said her youngest granddaughter had the virus. Quite a shock. The family are self isolating and she had been delivering food, she seemed cheerful enough about it so u assume she is OK.
Whilst walking we stopped to watch some huge containers and Portacabins being improbably delivered up a narrow farm track to a property that has been derelict for a long time but has recently sold. You have to admire the skill of those guys, we didn’t see how they turned around to get back down.
Catstones moor really doesn’t seem to have improved much. No growth apart from moss. Immediately after the fire there seemed to be new growth but I suppose that was bracken and it isn’t bracken season yet. Good views and another encounter with my ex childhood neighbour from the farm. He seem to know the ‘who and what’ of the development we’d just been watching. We stood at a distance of course.
Went to get more compost having delivered two bags to our friend. 
While Chris was doing that I looked at blips and had my bath to the accompaniment of the soundtrack of Emma. Thanks to Tanya (TML Here and There) who put a link on her blip.
I loved the music in Emma and wanted to know who it was. Some was Maddie Prior, which I had guessed, but there were lots of different pieces including ‘Queen Bee’ by Johnny Flynn who plays Knightley. I’ve now got the whole soundtrack in my library. I confess I’m not really up on music on my iPad except to check out a tune or hymn I don’t know. This could be a whole new world to me. Thank you Tanya!

* FORGOT TO SAY YESTERDAY WE SAW A RED KITE FLYING OVER THE VILLAGE! NEAREST WE’VE SEEN BEFORE HAS BEEN OVER BINGLEY MOOR.

**see damaged Moor here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2705083338414097271

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.