Silver beet.

Silly Saturday entry... I really thought I was silly planting silver beet in spring with our tough water restrictions ( which are still in place after little rain over summer). I hand watered them and somehow they survived. This is just a small bunch but we had it for dinner tonight.

Well lots has happened around the world today. Some countries seem to have good leadership ( NZ) and some leaders don’t seem to know what to do in regards to Covid 19. Young people and some older ones are not being sensible. They even closed our famous Bondi Beach today as people are still gathering in large crowds. Football is still being played here ( rugby league and union) but they seem to think they are immune. Silly.

I popped up to see my neighbour with some flowers. Her husband is now in care and she has been told not to visit as it’s unsafe. He is very unwell. Some people have a lot to deal with. I declined going into her home and just spoke through the front door.

Our daughter and grandkids called around. We had afternoon tea spread around the back yard. No hugs with the kids was hard work as they are cuddly little creatures. They washed their hands and were very sensible.

Had a lovely few hours gardening. The weather was perfect. Keeping my happy.

RIP Kenny Rogers.

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.