My garden

This is a view of the LHS of my front garden. I’ve decided to dig up some of the lawn ( it doesn’t grow well in the shade )  and plant more perennials and drought tolerant flowers.....I love my flowers. It will be a bit less to mow as well. Today I dug a border back from the current one and have started digging out the couch. I’ve done about 2 square metres. I’ll do a bit more each day. I’ll have to call it my Corona garden.

This morning my brother organised a phone hook up for the four of us (siblings - including isbi and MsPeahen). It was really good to catch up with them to see how they are going. Looks like a state closedown tonight for all non essential activities. I haven’t been to the shops for a week so guess I’ll have to pop out tomorrow morning to get some weekly supplies. I wonder if there is any food left. We are self isolating as much as possible but it seems OK because it’s voluntary at the moment. I wonder how I’ll feel in a week. Stay safe everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.