Fallen Lily Bud

Tesco was offering pots of lilies for Mothering Sunday when I went in to shop two days ago. I love these lilies and anticipated being able to photograph them .

As I unwrapped the pot, a bud fell off. I think it's sublimely beautiful so I photographed it today before it deteriorated.

I am now banned from shopping. Aziz has give strict instructions, as has George.

A wonderful surprise early this afternoon when George, Kat and William came round to give me my Mothering Sunday cards and gifts. William, with some help from his Mummy, had left his mark on two of them. 

Despite a viciously cold east wind, they stood out in the garden at a more than acceptable social distance and chatted. William played a bit of football with his Dad and repeatedly climbed up the Little Tikes slide. Len and I shall transport it to his house in the van early next week. But as was the case today, we shan't be able to go in and have a cup of tea.

Len went to tennis, which was governed by social distancing rules, and I took Basil for a walk at Nanpantan Reservoir. The wind has dried up the path significantly, in just one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.