Tonight's takeaway special

Peppered seeds, & if that does'nt hit the spot tomorrow night I will add very spicy chilli flakes. I will win!! I did however bring the Sweet pea seed filled loo rolls indoors. This is the third pack of seed.
I've been very industrious today, it was a tad chilly so I did'nt go up to the allotment. The greenhouse was lovely and cosy, I cleaned up the tender plants, potted some up into larger pots ready for the sun to shine & warm up. It was a very satisfying day.
Earlier I dropped some bits down to Mum in Chudleigh Knighton, we kept the 2 mitre distancing, Indie, Mum's dog does her own thing .. I'm so pleased she has Indie for company, & she has her garden. She spent some time out there yesterday, most of her garden is to the front of the house, so people quite often stop to say hello, or comment on her garden as one stranger did. :- )
I had to nip up the pharmacy to collect a prescription after 10am. They are opening restricted hours so that they can process the prescriptions without customers waiting in the shop. Only 3 customers allowed inside the shop at one time. Went to Spar, they have empty bread crates stacked in front of the tills to stop customers getting too close. The staff have been told to wash their hands every 30 minutes.

Thanks to admirer for hosting silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.