I just can't throw them out

I've collected the seed from these dried poppy heads, but I just love the  shapes, so for now they are in the greenhouse. The seed are minute, still to be sown. I can't remember where I harvested these, & I think I will just scatter throughout the border & keep my fingers crossed that they germinate. They've got two choices like everything else that I sow or plant.
Update on the mouse problem .... I think the pepper did the trick but I've kept it handy as I'm still sowing seed. Today it was Marvel of Peru, Periwinkle, Black eyed Susan, & tomatoes, Roma, & Sungold. I've never grown tomatoes from seed. The Vinca needs to be kept in the dark, the Black eyed Susan in light ... fussy blimmin' lot.
I walked up to the allotment early this morning, just to check on the plants that I'd put it .. all ticketyboo. It was so nice I decided to turn another patch & top dressed it while I was there. Lifted some leeks, a couple of swede & cut a lovely bunch of rainbow chard. Back home by 10am. I could have stayed up there all day ... It's where I plan to spend tomorrow. The weather forecast is good.

Leeks wrapped in ham with a cheesy bechamel sauce & a tray of t roasted veggies - potato, carrot, cauliflower, garlic, & butternut squash with fresh rosemary & thyme, for dinner tonight. Scrummy!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.