An architectural glimpse

of St. Martin & St. Mary church, Chudleigh. Mono Monday blip subject hosted by Pelorusjack.
2 loads of washing on the line before 8am .. slight glitch! Think I may have overloaded the machine with the first load, it didnt sound happy, as I was sat eating my breakfast. Ops!!! Removed some of the load & crossed my fingers. Yep!! Second load went smoothly. Drove up to the shop picked up milk & paper, dropped them back to hubby then off to Mum's. Second day of attacking her garden. A lot of pruning, thinning, & dead heading. I was trimming back the Epimedium so the flowers would show when I noticed a heap of dead leaves approx 12" high by 24" constructed to the back of the Epimedium. Hedgehog? I left that patch and carried on tidying the bed. Bachelor's Button's has taken over, growing up through the pyracantha, (nasty vicious plant), runners popped everywhere. Time to take drastic action. Arghh!!!!  I've just remembered I did'nt put the green garden waste bin out for Mum. She'll struggle as it's full to the brim. Bin day tomorrow. The garden waste from this mornings session will fill the bin again as soon as it's been emptied. 4 hour session on the garden, then off to the Coop to do Mum's shop. Relatively quick & painless. I nipped into Mole Valley Farmers to get a container of creosote, but the product I wanted to treat Mums new timer porch was £40. A friend told me his cost £8 so I need to do a search, back at Mum's in 40minutes. A coffee & Danish chocolate twist. Time to make tracks.
A late lunch for hubby. I pegged the laundered bedding on the washing line then walked up to the church hoping to find a blip for today. I should have snapped the hedgehog architecture .. Hindsight! I spotted a blue tit popping it's head out of one of the nest boxes. One box occupied. That will be cool! Sat down watched Tipping Point, then prepped dinner before The Chase started. Made a lemon self-saucing pudding last night while doing the roast for dinner. Yummy with clotted cream :-D
I have 2 chestnut saplings in a tub which friends left behind when they moved house. They need to be planted out. I did a quick post on the local FB page .. I had 3 responses within minutes of  the post being loaded. 10 minutes later, the tub with plants was being loaded into the boot of a car, & in return I was given 1/2dz eggs from their flock of bantams. Love a barter.
Beef & vegetable soup with crusty bread for dinner tonight.  Lemon pud again  .. only 2 more portions to go. :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.