Self isolating together

...... and keeping their distance.

Day 1 of not going anywhere.

This week is going to be about adjustment. Contacts (started), exercise (we are going to look at Joe Wicks tomorrow), and food (a few people have said they will help).

I am also kind-of-working, although with retirement close it’s already a different world. Thank goodness a colleague has stepped in to be on call which I was due to start for a week from tomorrow.

This is all unreal, scary, deeply unsettling, transformative, and psychologically challenging. And we are all - to use the catchphrase - in this together, whether we like it or not.

Lots of good people out there. Those who are selfish and thoughtless are I hope in a minority.

NB I am really going to miss Spring and the natural world. My home bird list will struggle to get to 20. These are two buzzards, no doubt a courting pair, viewed from our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.