Cherubic

To Arley Hall Gardens early this morning, J staying at home.
This little figure seems to be using his mobile phone - it is a posture we see all the time in the 21st century. I like the way that mosses and lichens have covered the boy’s surface.
Extras - my first bumblebee of the year, a queen. She was very flighty.
And the glasshouse in the kitchen garden. The gardener, and his colleagues, do a fantastic job.

I was wary when I arrived at the car park. Half of the car park area is taken over by vehicles and units. The film crews have returned.

In January it was Peaky Blinders, this time it is a Sky crime drama called Wolfe. Part of a nearby field is also covered in vehicles, cabins and equipment, it must be costing a fortune to make.. If distancing was going to be a problem I would have left, fortunately there was no one in the gardens as I walked around, and I kept well away from the Hall where all the activity was concentrated. I’ve never seen Peaky Blinders, and as we haven’t got Sky I won’t be seeing Wolfe. But it is interesting observing - from a distance - how much is involved in making a big film or TV drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.