Day 3 of social isolation

I am finding this tough,

A busy working day. The IT team at Salford CC, with help from a couple of international companies, have done a fantastic job getting the whole of the workforce home working. Impossible if the City hadn’t already been on this path. Virtual meetings via Microsoft teams work well. We are all in casual gear, and getting used to views of our home environments.

But I need exercise. I’ve subscribed to Joe Wicks You Tube PE sessions, which started Monday. A real challenge for me - I am not a bendy twenty something.

And I am really going to miss the natural world.

I took a break from the work computer to get some vitamin D. So it’s hello to the house sparrows who nest in our roof space (I have no idea how many, but it’s definitely a colony). And hello to the passing peacock butterfly who graced our ageing table with its presence (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.