Why do boys need to do this?

Today I broke the law - and it felt good. 

I went for a run first thing, after falling down the stairs which was an unfortunate way to start the day. 

Did the Jo Wickes work-out with the boys, although one of them kind of didn't do it and just lay in his sleeping bag in the living room whilst the eldest and I looked like right fools together.  We then escaped the house, partly so that the husband could have his various calls in peace, and partly because we (I) were starting to go stir crazy - yup, it took just a few hours for that to happen!  So there we are, I went out twice in one morning.  

And why do boys feel the need to relieve themselves and totally inopportune moments, and both at the same time? They did it with the husband this afternoon (yup, my children also broke the law as the husband took them out this afternoon). 

Afternoon spent working, which was almost all conference calls, seems everyone is exploring this new way of working, I even managed a call with a bag of potatoes when a colleague couldn't work out how to switch his camera around, it genuinely was the highlight of my afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.