Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last day in Venice

Here is my last daily blip from beautiful Venice. I was up and out at 0530, starting with images taken in the darkness, then moving on to the sunrise. Just when I thought I should be on my way back to the B & B, I saw this shot. To take it I needed a low perspective, which meant I was sitting on the top of steps that went underwater and the tripod was below me with wet feet!

I think you can see 3 of the hundreds of little bridges in the city. I love the reflection which was relatively undisturbed because it was too early for gondola traffic.

The journey to the UK was surprisingly trouble free. My friend, L, was waiting for me at Newcastle in driving wet snow and I could not see her car because of others in the way. We had to use mobile phones to locate each other.

Now for a big rest this weekend. It's good to be back and hopefully one poorly cat will improve. The vet says that stress is a common cause of urine problems in cats, and that I should not let her see the suitcase being packed. It's never had this effect before......

I'll post a Blipfolio of more Venice pics over the weekend, otherwise it's back to snowy Northumberland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.