Making mushy peas

Little Miss B's mum sent me pictures of the newly knitted pod of peas in play. Apparently they're going down well with the recipient. Next best to being able to see the family is modern digital contact - isn't it wonderful! Of course, this is a bit of a cheat as I didn't take the photo; my daughter did, but I did square-crop it! ;-)

Another beautiful day, though a lot cooler than yesterday. Again, we went for an extended walk down the lanes and across the fields and, again, could hear skylarks high above, even though we couldn't see them.

Last night was another night of two halves - or rather two parts: the first "half" was barely an hour with another long period of lying awake before the longer part two kicked in. Although it's my cough that wakes me, I don't think it helps that my brain goes into overdrive the second I surface. Thankful for books and crosswords.

And today I've started a 1000-piece jigsaw that I sent for last week from the RNLI. It's going to last me weeks. Very difficult as the pieces are all sorts of weird and wonderful shapes, but that's okay - I'm in no hurry. I do find them relaxing.

Sowed some Cosmos seeds today, some leftovers from the year-before-last's packet, and some new this year (bought as I'd forgotten I'd some leftovers). Interestingly enough, I sowed the last lot on a 25th March, too, according to my scribble on the packet.

Hope you're keeping cheerful, blipmates. Keep safe, and healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.