Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blackbird

I had no urgent needs to be away from the house today, a chance to realise what life would be like in the coming weeks and months. We had a chance to think about how prepared we would be if either of us took ill. Our guest room gets used for doing the pressing and storing of laundry for the lodge which won't be needed in the near future so now was the time to reorganise it for isolation. Better to do it now while I'm fit and happy but, let's hope we don't need it.

I decided to email my best school friend. I've been meaning to do it since November. We had a lovely exchange of news back and forward. By sheer coincidence, in the afternoon, The Man got a phone call from his best school friend, now living in Canada!

I also spent a little time messaging and phoning a couple of folk. A good day!


Lockdown Day 4.  Good thing today: Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.