Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pairs And Pears

What a shock to feel the air very cold today and not a good day to try and peg a duvet cover on the line!

In looking for something this morning I began to think I could tidy my stationery drawer. No! Far too much in it for me to tackle today. Instead I decided to sort out the kitchen freezer. I knew some things had been in for a long time and that a lot of boxes just contained chicken stock. Now that I'm only shopping once a week some freezer space might come in very handy.

I argued with The Man at lunchtime, he was saying I was a funny woman and I kept saying I wasn't. My argument fell down when it was noticed I was trying to eat scrambled egg with my fork upside down: tines in my hand, stabbing the egg with the handle!

Later on I managed to work out how to open a Zoom conversation and invite a new contact. I had told Kanyl to install the software but it took me a while to get him, The Man and I all in the conversation together. After a good log chat I then got The Mate on Hangout video to see how he was doing.

It was much later, seeing the pair of collared doves when I started looking at my day's shots that I realised I had forgotten to serve up a dessert of pears stewed in honey with ice-cream and cream


Lockdown Day 5.  Good thing today: Technology

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.