Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Getting Ready

The grizzly prickly pear is on its way to blooming. Lots and lots of buds. I’m not supposed to go outside anymore according to the Pulmonologist after she saw my chest x-ray. Nothing serious but kind of, hmm..fragile?

I picked up my groceries today. They were out of about a dozen things on my list (like Almond milk and bread) so I stopped at Sprouts on the way home. I was able to get a few more things there. I was very impressed with their safety protocols. As you entered they had the usual hand wipes. But they also offered a spray disinfectant for the carts and gloves (the kind food service workers use). They also disinfected the checkout keypad after every customer.

Andy and I aren’t feeling confident that John is being very forthcoming with his health and recovery from the coronavirus. We’re both worried but there’s nothing we can do. We’ve just got to trust him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.