Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Enjoying Spring

Yesterday

We finally had a day without high winds. It was sunny and pleasant. I didn't do much around the house but rest because I had another migraine.  The chemical/glue smell from the carpet is lingering.  I've got all four ceiling fans going. I did go for a walk with my camera and caught this couple riding the most unique take on a bicycle built for two (people (buggy?) that I have ever seen.

There's a large window next to my front door that looks into the office. It was really dirty. I couldn't stand it any more.  I dug out my supplies and got to it. It took me forever to figure out how to get the screen out and even longer trying to get it back in. But I succeeded.  Now the first impression people have when they approach the front door will be more pleasant.

That was enough. My neighbors stopped over and we chatted in the relative fresh air of the open garage. Since then I've been resting.  Time to find a bite and watch some 'Monk.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.