BEING SILLY ON FACEBOOK MESSENGER

Even though I didn't leave the house today I have had a good Saturday.

Around 12.30pm my online delivery arrived from Iceland.  Good service as I only ordered yesterday but unfortunately I didn't get all I wanted.  No grapes, strawberries or cans of Pepsi Max as they were unavailable.  I have enough fruit to keep me going but its mainly apples and satsumas and I could just fancy some grapes. Shouldn't grumble though as I know some folk can't get an online order slot for love nor money.

At 3pm I settled down in front of my PC to watch the footie.  Newcastle United were showing an old match on Youtube.  It was from 20th October 1996 and Newcastle United were at home to Manchester United.  Some famous names in both teams - Eric Cantona, Peter Schmeichel, Gary Neville and David Beckham were part of the Man. U line up  and the Newcastle team included Alan Shearer, David Ginola, Peter Beardsley and Les Ferdinand. It was a great game.  And Newcastle won 5 - 0. Goals were scored by Peacock, Ginola, Ferdinand, Shearer and Albert.  It was good to get my football " fix " as I'm missing going to the match.

Soon after the footie finished more excitement - a video Messenger call with blip friend  60plus It was lovely to see and hear her and we had a great catch up.  Living alone I really miss face to face contact so it was especially nice to have a chat and feel connected.  I mentioned to her that I hadn't anything in mind for my blip shot so she kindly provided a Silly Face for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer

Musical link SILLY Little Girl - by The Tams.  

Around 6.30pm I had a video Whatsapp call with Becky and we had a virtual  " Drinks Party". ( our second one this week ) She settled down with a gin and tonic and I had my Pepsi Max.. Mike was pottering around cooking their meal ( and drinking a beer ).  We had a lovely chat.

So I didn't get any chores done or go out but my Saturday has been a good one.  I hope yours has too.  Take care everyone - and stay well.

Steps today - 3,923

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.