Another Saturday sunrise

Perception of time is odd. what I am meaning is awareness of time even when asleep. I woke this morning two minutes after the alarm was set to go off, thinking I had turned it off without fully waking. Only to have my watch beep at me mid run, when it actually went off an hour after I woke up; wrongly set but believed to be set to the time needed to get up, changed, watered and down to the waterfront before sunrise.

As you can see, I was on time. The cranes are in the container terminal. In front of them are a large number of four door utes imported from Japan and awaiting customs clearance.

This is the fourth of four Saturdays this year when I have posted a photograph of the sunrise. I wonder if I will keep doing so?

I do recommend looking at this large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.