Autumn is on the way

Cat eye view of the back porch.

We started the day going to the oldies shopping hour at Woolworths and IGA. I went to one while Bob went to the other, his job was to buy meat and vegetables and I got the other stuff. No toilet paper again or hand sanitiser or disposable gloves ( all special requests from our elderly neighbours). I think most other necessities were available except there were no eggs this week. Maybe the hens are going on strike. 

We then went and did a car pick up for our daughter and saw the grandchildren ( no touch) yay! We did a barter, old packet of wet wipes, strawberries and a third of my disposable gloves for some home grown zucchini and a pack of toilet paper. I then went up to the neighbours with some of the gloves ( I already had a pack of 100). They were pleased as the lady is having intensive treatment and can’t go out. It’s an awful time to be sick when you can’t get your usual help and support. 

Other stay at home jobs included continuing work on cleaning and sorting out our bedroom, I’m onto the cupboard now. Hopefully I’ll finish tomorrow and move onto the next room. I could go harder and faster but I’m not feeling brilliant but in the current situation it’s hardly worth mentioning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.