Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self Isolation Day 18

More of the same: Walk to the Links with Archie, porridge, coffee, watch news, bike, coffee, chocolate, watch more news, shower, coffee cheese and biscuits, listen to podcasts and/or snooze. Though I did actually put proper clothes on today - first time I’ve been out of my gym gear in almost three weeks. My day was punctuated - thank goodness - by frequent What's App funnies flying to and fro.

JR did lots of exercise today, including some new YouTube videos (of which there are plenty) and went for a big walk in the afternoon with Archie. 

I have put my exercise bike back to the original shape. My brilliant 'cross trainer' idea wasn’t really... Apart from the whole bike being a bit unstable when I stood up on the pedals, I had the greatest difficulty getting on and off the thing because the seat was higher than normal.

The neighbours brought over a big bowl of newly done Chinese dumplings this evening! Yum yum! 

We got a huge bag of dog food delivered this afternoon. Archie had fun trying to rip apart the humungous cardboard box.

We'll be going out to clap for the NHS and care workers at 8pm again this evening. It's such a wonderful thing to do.

569 Covid-19 deaths today. I follow with interest Sweden's reaction to the virus - no lockdown, schools, shops, cafes etc still open, but elderly and vulnerable to stay home. 

Photo by JR. He sniffed the primroses, then went and piddled on the daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.