Euphorbia robbiae

I'm starting to develop a love affair with euphorbias. Where some things struggle, euphorbias love it.

Back in December I took a small cutting of the dark green ground cover robbiae version. It survived hot winds and temperatures in the mid-30s.

Last weekend I planted 3 more and en masse they'll compliment the dwarf manuka in the middle front garden. Already new rosettes of dark green leaves are forming.

Come spring and early summer they'll produce lime green flowers that will zing alongside the pink manuka flowers.

I've been unusually tired today. Once work was done I did a little bit of weeding. Pushing exercise when my body feels this tired never has a good outcome.

Today's gratitude: For the peace and sanctuary of my home and garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.