FF - Soulangia

This is my second attempt at posting my blip today as I lost it, just as I'd completed it - fingers crossed I'll be successful this time. :-). I mentioned last week that we had a Magnolia Soulangia that had never flowered, well it's flowering now and it's doing it in spectacular style with over 17 buds about to open.  I've checked about this time for the last 5 years hoping the buds I saw were flowers not leaves, but it's been well worth the wait.

Thank you to everyone who took part in the WidWed challenge this week.  The optional theme just turned into a suggestion as some Blippers were able to stick to it, whilst others (myself included) just took a wide angled shot.  No matter, the entries as ever were interesting and varied and it was a pleasure to have the task of awarding Hrts and HMs.....  which go to:-

Hrts
winchwench        for the old swimming baths
davidc                   for a fabulous panorama
Carolina                for the old town charm of Colby Street
trisharooni           for a dramatic mono taken with a fish eye
ninniex                  for the town taken from King's Park

HMs
AnnieAndChris.  for Keeping your Head Up
isbi                       for Wentworth Street
RobBris50          for View From Ashton Court
DonnaWanna.   for  Town     
DigitalDave        for Elegant Victorian Buildings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.