Desolate and deserted.

Today I started the day with a YouTube work-out video, then caught up Blip comment while I ate my breakfast. 

After that it was time to go to the Post Office and Co-op - once again, huge queue to get in. A lady with a loud, posh voice joined the queue behind me and told me how ridiculous she thought it all was. Even now, she does not believe the Coronavirus is real, and it's all fake to get us to "behave" and be easier to control! I wouldn't necessarily put it past our govt. to a point, but this is global and it is hurting the economy of the world and their pockets - they'd never risk that, I'm sure!

Anyway, once I got home I tidied the stairs and coat area, cleaned the floors and did some general tidying and cleaning - also laundry! What a busy little bee I have been!

Once Brian was home we went out so we could get exercise and fresh air, and I could get my Blip. We walked down to the Brayford which is where this was taken. This is normally a thriving thoroughfare, day and night due to restaurants, pubs, hotels and the cinema along the waterfront Not any more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.