Along the Riverside!

Today I did a beginner yoga routine, and then finished cleaning the hallway - a very mucky job once again, and it took a while! I'm glad it's done now! 

We had a bite to eat and then went to Morrisons to shop so we don't have to do Tesco next week. They are now only allowing one person per household into the shop at a time, so it was decreed I'd do battle and Brian would relax in the car! Next time it will be the other way round for sure! It was pretty stressful, but not as bad as Tesco was. I got all my shopping onto the conveyor belt then realised I'd forgotten something. It was important but not so important I wanted to battle my way round again, so it will have to wait.

I wonder if they are trying to make shopping as unpleasant an experience as they can so no-one will see it as a good excuse to do something out of the house and make several small trips instead of one big one. The only flaw with that is that whenever you go there always is something you want that is out of stock, making more trips likely!

The staff in Morrison's who were filling shelves were certainly not social distancing as they worked - they were working in twos and threes in pretty close proximity and taking up most of the width of the aisles in the process.

Once the shopping was finally away, we went for a walk by the river. It was quite a popular location, but not unmanageably so. It was good to have a walk in fresh air and take a few photos!

Tea to cook soon - chicken curry with a veggie alternative for Jae of course! Then I can chill out for a while, and there is cider in the fridge for later too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.