Millennium Lake

Not up too early today. I did yoga, then had a shower and then realised I'd not had my thyroid tablet. As I have to wait a while before eating I decided to forget breakfast and call it  brunch instead!

While I waited I started sorting out and checking the financial assessment and all its now photocopied evidence documents - a job I'd not been looking forward to! I hope it will all be OK. We have done our best, that's all we can do and I daresay we will not be the only people who have found it hard going! It took me a good while but not as long as I'd feared it may. It's in its envelope and ready for posting now!

After lunch/brunch (Sausage sarnie and some of my choccie egg!) we decided to go out for a drive to visit a local area we knew nothing about until recently - Millennium Lake. It turns out to be near a place Brian used to go bird-watching years ago, just the other side of town. It's quite a picturesque place and well-liked by both water fowl and people. I've included a few extras too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.