Red Rose Day

Work today - my 2nd shift! Once again I did mostly prep and washing up etc. It's all easy enough. I got to help in the shop a little but it was a very quiet day, and I've still not been allowed on the till. We shut a bit early as it was so quiet and I was going home by 2PM. I suppose on a normal day it will be more like half past 2!

I'm next there Wednesday lunch - I'm still only being told one shift in advance, which is a problem as I can't tell my Dad when I can go over there. I'll be glad when I have proper official shifts so I know what I'm doing! I have to book a phone appointment for a medication review with the doc's before my next prescription is due and can't at the moment,  and I have a hair appointment next week which I may have to cancel if it carries on like this!

Brian picked me up after work and brought me home to get changed. After it was straight out to Tesco for the weekly shop. I can have half an hour break now then it's time to start cooking tea!  

My photo is of flowers in the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.