Evening sun

Another busy one.  Got through everything I needed to though, and headed out for a little walk after work - a suddenly very sunny one, after a bit of a gloomy afternoon.  Took this photo just before I went out - which was handy as I then spent my walk on a video call with my Mum, so didn't take any photos while I was out.  It was lovely sharing my walk with her, and I showed her various things along the way - and she showed me her garden, too :)

Took in a Tesco delivery this evening.  Lots of substitutions, but not many items unavailable, thankfully.  So grateful to the delivery drivers, and to all the others working to keep us fed and healthy.  Oh, and we joined in the 'clap for the carers' this evening - I opened the window at 8pm and could hear loads of others joining in - lovely.  There was even a trumpet or a bugle getting in on the action! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.