The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 11 - Simplicity

That's what's emerging as my new life.  Less visits to the supermarket, less 'fluffing', less waste, less  worry and thus, conversely, more time to really see, more space to really feel, more enjoyment in the everyday-ness of every day.  And today's bonus was an extra hour in bed as the clocks all fell back an hour overnight............the end of another very memorable summer.

The garden was again my energy of choice - very satisfying.  I can hardly believe how dry everything is though........my topsoil is like dust, the grass still has huge brown patches and my flowers are almost non-existent.  The grapevine is turning to it's autumn shades and it was whilst cutting back (definitely not pruning - pruning is  a lot gentler!) the grapevine that I saw this simple scene.  

Our numbers haven't spiked as other countries have and whilst we're still recording significant numbers of new and probable cases each day, the number of 'recovered' cases are growing very well.  Sadly though, we have 3 people in ICU, 2 in critical conditions.  I can only hope that they pull through.  Let's combine our positive energies to help them do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.