Full Moon

Full Moon tonight, apparently the largest of 2020. And my first ever attempt at a “proper” Moon shot.

The Moon never seems to change. But the Earth is ever changing. And at the moment it is a particularly troubled place.

I am having difficulty getting my ahead around events. The risk of a world- wide pandemic has always been there, but it has also seemed something theoretical. Not any more.

I am ignoring all the speculation. What we do know about this virus and it’s impacts is that we don’t know enough. It’s happening too quickly, and the research and evidence is in catch up.

My current feeling is that this “ event” is going to evolve, and that we won’t be beyond it for 2-3 years. It may be one of the defining events of the 21st century.

For now, I find myself wishing the best for a Prime Minister I would never personally vote for. May he get through this and recover well. Any government, of whatever political hue, would be struggling with these fast moving events.

And hoping that after June, when our own12 week isolation period ends, we can get beyond our house boundary in some way. I have no idea what is going on 100 yards down the street, never mind the wider world.

Addition to our self isolating bird list today. Greenfinch. Not seen, but heard, as we approached sunset. Number 25 on our list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.