Little Weed

One person’s weed is another person’s flower.

This dandelion is growing by a down pipe. I will let it do its thing this Spring.

I photographed it first thing, it was all closed up. I photographed it lunchtime, it was open. By 3.30 pm it had closed up again, seemed a bit early. They do close to protect the pollen overnight.

A lady from the Council bought us bags of food today. I had booked a click and collect from ASDA three weeks ago (deliveries impossible). But then the lockdown and J getting the NHS Text telling her to self-isolate and not go beyond the house. Which means I am also self-isolating, to protect her. So we could not collect the shopping.

Fortunately she was contacted by a service set up to help people like us. We are now very dependent on other people. Everyone always is of course, but this situation makes it all too apparent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.