Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Full set madam? (One Street)

I was feeling a bit short of inspiration for today's blip. It's wild and wet out there. I walked through the village hoping to find an image for kendallishere's "One Street" project. Ours is a small village with one main street (unnamed). It's very quiet and not particularly picturesque.

Perhaps this is all the more reason to join the project. Buildings that look quite ordinary here will be of interest to people in other parts of the world. I like looking and learning from the lives of others.

There are a few cows in the Bog Field which is on one side of the road opposite our school. When I took this shot I noticed how the cow was showing her teeth. This reminded me something my mother told me. Many young people in England in the early 20th century had a dental clearance and a full set of dentures as a present for their 21st birthday. (I am instructed to tell you that she has ALL her own teeth at 91!!)

The really good news today is that I completed my tax return online. After all the time spent working out if I did still need to fill one in, I don't see that I do, but the man on the helpline said I must. I won't bore you with the details, but it's time to celebrate that the job is done and I don't seem to owe anything to the government this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.