Slow day

A bit of a slow day. We were up early and at the supermarket before 8am, but that's when things started to slow down. We queued for 20 minutes before we got in there, and I only got to go in (now that the new rule of 1 person per household has been introduced) because I took a separate basket mainly to do a shop for the food bank, and we didn't shop together.

On the (circuitous) way back, we stopped in Silverknowes, and I took this photo with the long lens on the EOS M - you can tell that the quality of the photos that come out of it are not the same the much-missed EOS M6. Oh well, that's my anticipated treat for no longer having to #stayhome whenever that is.

I've had a couple of video chats with friends - first with the new (transnational) book group, and then with C and K in Dundee. Nice to see faces rather than just exchange messages.

Other than that, I've slumped a bit. I didn't sleep especially well yesterday, so didn't feel like doing any exercise or going out for an 'exercise walk'. Although we had hazy sunshine this morning, it's been grey for most of the day until mid afternoon when the sun came out. I went out on the balcony a few times to enjoy the sunshine (but it was too chilly to sit out), and I've been enjoying the rays that come through the windows, including those which are reflected off the other part of the building across the courtyard. Oh, and we got a delivery from Röder & Bell. I think if we adjust our shopping habits a bit and get a delivery each week, we could reduce other shopping trips to once per week, with just me going. That would be good.

I'm hoping to be inspired into doing some photo editing tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.