Smooth sea

Is it ok, during #stayhome, to have a top day? Because we've just had a really nice day. And I want to mark that.

We started with a walk around paths and round the coast through Newhaven from 8am onwards. Then photo editing, and getting an album which is quite important to me online (it's a record of being 'locked in'). So I'm up to date with photo-editing (phew). After that, I went out with the car for a bit of 'hunter gathering' to get the wherewithal to give the balcony some colour (to be recorded in due course). Finally, largely using ingredients from the box we got yesterday, plus some bits from the store cupboard, we made the most excellent roast chicken dinner. Oh, not finally, as afterwards, a good call with AW in Hamburg, which I almost forgot about, but luckily got there just in time. We are very lucky. We are not imposed upon. And it's time we started saying so, and acting accordingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.