Spring Has Sprung

California poppies self-seed all over the place. These are growing through the cracks in the patio. The garden store has phone order/parking lot pickup, so we were able to get some tomato plants and soil amendments this afternoon. We never even had to get out of the car thank goodness, because the parking lot was packed, there was a well-spaced line to enter the store, and the whole thing looked like too much to handle. I guess everyone's making a garden these days. The phone order thing works well. We've tried it a couple times for groceries as well. 

I finished a baker's dozen of masks today. Mr S cut and shaped the nose wire, so all I had to do for that step was grab one and insert it into the casing. If we were quarantined with more people, we could get a real factory going.

But I'm tired. Waking up too early. Today I've got a wry neck. I got a big kick out of the home remedies: the last one was "reduce stress." Okay then. 

Day 27

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.