Craggy

A productive day - cleaning, sorting, laundry, video calling the family, putting up some more pictures and stacking stuff under the new bed in the boxroom, listening to a new novel which it took me a while to get into but is growing on me and really ingenious. Like yesterday it started cloudy and cool but the sun broke through in the mid afternoon so I went for yet another walk in Holyrood Park...this time along the top of the crags. Fabulous views, and once again enjoyed the coconut smell of the gorse and the sight of blossom and a surprise pheasant - not seen one of those here before. Home and some ironing then made lamb steaks, couscous, tzatziki and griddled broccoli for supper before some more TV and knitting. It's been really good to have a couple of days of proper down time away from work. Also off tomorrow but I suspect I'll need to do a bit of thinking and planning just to get my head around the week to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.