Sparkling

Spent the morning (cool and cloudy again) doing some financial housekeeping. Unbelievable how time consuming it was....working on accounts I don’t use very often and couldn’t remember the passwords - so frustratingly slow to recall/reset them that I can see the temptation P has to have a little ‘passwords’ notebook!! (I know, I know....)
After lunch headed out for a walk. I’d hoped to take my bike but it’s under lockdown in the uni bike store so I just walked...across town (via a very empty Princes St...extras) to the Dean village and back via the Water of Leith and Stockbridge. Listened to my book all the way....good to have extended listening periods. Beautiful to have the sun sparkling on the water and although it was chilly it was fine when I kept moving.
Home and chats via text to A and T before supper and knitting again....very quiet day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.